South West London

The South West London plan includes six boroughs. The six CCGs in south west London have proposed to their governing bodies and to NHS England that from April 2018, five CCGs – Kingston, Merton, Richmond, Sutton and Wandsworth – will work collectively under one Accountable Officer, alongside Croydon CCG. Four local transformation boards have been created to deliver the changes in south west London, each one with representatives from the the local authority, hospital trusts, Healthwatch and the voluntary and community sector.

People need better support to live healthy, active and independent lives for as long as possible. This includes advice and support to help them stop getting ill and to help them manage their condition themselves. Where people do get ill, we need to ensure they are diagnosed and supported at an early stage.

Mental and physical health issues go hand in hand. Mental health interventions can result in better wellbeing and outcomes for patients with certain conditions. Patients with long term conditions, like diabetes, medically unexplained symptoms and chronic pain need better care and support, that takes into account their mental as well as physical health needs.

The partnership are currently working on an updated version of their sustainability and transformation partnership plan due for publication in November 2017.

  • Central London Community Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • Croydon Health Services NHS Trust
  • Epsom and St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Hounslow and Richmond Community Healthcare NHST
  • Kingston Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • London Ambulance Service NHS Trust
  • The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
  • South London & Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust
  • South West London & St Georges MH NHS Trust
  • St George‚Äôs University Hospitals NHSFT
  • Croydon Council
  • Richmond upon Thames Council
  • Sutton Council
  • Merton Council
  • Kingston Council
  • Wandsworth Council