East London

The North East London STP,  is now the East London Health and Care Partnership and includes eight boroughs and two devolution pilots in Barking, Havering and Redbridge, and City and Hackney. The aims of the sustainability transformation partnership are to:

  • Measurably improve health and wellbeing outcomes for the people of NEL and ensure sustainable health and social care services, built around the needs of local people.
  • Develop new models of care to achieve better outcomes for all, focused on prevention and out- of-hospital care.
  • Work in partnership to commission, contract and deliver services efficiently and safely.

To achieve this vision, they have identified the following key priorities:

  • The right services in the right place: Matching demand with appropriate capacity in north east London
  • Encouraging self-care, offer care close to home and make sure secondary care is high quality
  • Securing the future of our health and social care providers
  • Improving specialised care by working together
  • Creating a system-wide decision making model that enables place-based care and clearly involves key partner agencies
  • Better use of infrastructure

  • Barts Health NHS Trust
  • Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • East London NHS Foundation Trust
  • The Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • North East London NHS Foundation Trust
  • Barking & Dagenham Council
  • City of London Corporation
  • Hackney Council
  • Havering Council
  • Newham Council
  • Redbridge Council
  • Waltham Forest Council